Johnson wins at Michigan

Jimmie Johnson's winless days at Michigan International Speedway are finally over.

The six-time series champion has won for the first time in 25 Sprint Cup starts at MIS, outlasting pole winner Kevin Harvick by just over a second. It was Johnson's third victory in four races.

Brad Keselowski finished third after two straight runner-up showings at Dover and Pocono. Paul Menardwas fourth, followed by Kasey Kahne, Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt, Jr.