79 / 62
      86 / 63
      88 / 65

      Saginaw Sting's Jones, Tarver honored by CIFL

      Sting QB Tommy Jones

      QB Tommy Jones of the Saginaw Sting was named the CIFL league MVP as well as Offensive Player of the Year.

      During the regular season, Jones led the Sting in setting a CIFL record with a win over the Indy Enforcers 91-18. Jones also led the Sting to their first undefeated season and second consecutive league championship.

      Charles Tarver of the Saginaw Sting was named CIFL Special Team??s Player of the Year.

      This electrifying player found himself repeatedly returning kickoffs for touchdowns until teams began to kick away from him. In one game, against Indy Enforcers, he returned both the final kickoffs of the first half and the opening kickoff of the second half for the touchdowns. The first time a player has ever returned kickoffs for touch downs on two consecutive plays in the CIFL??s seven seasons.