Spartans and Wolverines receive #3 seeds for NCAA Tournament

selection sunday.png

Both the University of Michigan and Michigan State University received the three seeds in their respective brackets.

In the midwest region, Michigan State will begin NCAA tournament play at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit on Friday March 16th against #14 Bucknell.

In the west region, Michigan will start with #14 Montana on Thursday in Wichita, Kansas.

Here is the entire field of the 2018 NCAA Tournament.


1 Virginia/16 UMBC

8 Creighton/9 Kansas State

5 Kentucky/12 Davidson

4 Arizona/13 Buffalo

6 Miami/11 Loyola

3 Tennessee/13 Wright St.

7 Nevada/10 Texas

2 Cincinnati/15 Georgia St.


1 Villanova/16 Liu Brooklyn/Radford

8 Virginia Tech/9 Alabama

5 West Virginia/12 Murray St.

4 Wichita St./13 Marshall

6 Florida/11 St. Bonaventure/UCLA

3 Texas Tech/14 SFA

7 Arkansas/Butler (Detroit)

2 Purdue/15 Cal St. Fullerton (Detroit)


1 Kansas/16 Penn

8 Seton Hall/9 NC State

5 Clemson/12 New Mexico State

4 Auburn/13 Charleston

6 TCU/11 Arizona St./Syracuse

3 MSU/14 Bucknell

7 Rhode Island/10 Oklahoma

2 Duke/15 Iona


1 Xavier/16 NC Central/Texas Southern

8 Missouri/9 Florida St

5 Ohio St/South Dakota

4 Gonzaga/13 UNC Greensboro

6 Houston/11 San Diego St

3 Michigan/14 Montana

7 Texas A&M/10 Providence

2 UNC/15 Lipscomb

More information can be found here.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off